In this section

    Term Dates

    TERM DATES 2017/2018

    LENT TERM 2018
    Term: Monday 8 Jan* Friday 23 Mar 1225
    Half Term: Friday 9 Feb 1225 Sunday 18 Feb*
    Exeat: Friday 26 Jan 1545 Sunday 28 Jan*
    Summer TERM 2018
    Term: Monday 16 Apr* Friday 6 Jul 1225
    Half Term: Friday 25 May 1225 Sunday 3 June*
    Exeat (incl May Day): Friday 4 May 1545 Monday 7 May*
    Michaelmas TERM 2018
    Term: Tuesday 4 Sep* Friday 14 Dec 1225
    Half Term: Friday 19 Oct 1225 Wednesday 31 Oct*
    Exeats: Friday 28 Sep 1545 Sunday 30 Sep*
    Friday 23 Nov 1545 Sunday 25 Nov*

    *Dates given for the return to school are for boarders
    Parents should ensure that boarders return by 21:00 on the dates shown (unless otherwise stated by House staff) and that day pupils return for am registration on the following day.

    To view the term dates 2018-2020, please click here.

    Absence from School

    If, under exceptional circumstances, parents wish to take pupils out of school at the beginning or end of a term or a half term, contact should be made with Mr Ian Wright, Headmaster, in good time preferably at least three weeks before the proposed absence.