In this section

    Term Dates
    Michaelmas Term 2018
    Term: Tuesday 4 Sep* Friday 14 Dec 1225
    Half Term: Friday 19 Oct 1225 Wednesday 31 Oct*
    Exeats: Friday 28 Sep 1545 Sunday 30 Sep*
    Friday 23 Nov 1545 Sunday 25 Nov*
    Lent Term 2019
    Term: Monday 7 Jan*Friday 29 Mar 1225 
    Half Term: Friday 15 Feb 1225 Sunday 24 Feb*
    Exeat: Friday 25 Jan 1545 Sunday 27 Jan*
    Summer Term 2019
    Term:Tuesday 23 April* Friday 5 Jul 1225
    Half Term: Friday 24 May 1225 Sunday 2 Jun*
    Exeat (incl May Day): Sat 4 May 1400 Monday 6 May*

    *Dates given for the return to school are for boarders
    Parents should ensure that boarders return by 21:00 on the dates shown (unless otherwise stated by House staff) and that day pupils return for am registration on the following day.

    To view the term dates 2018-2020, please click here.

    Absence from School

    If, under exceptional circumstances, parents wish to take pupils out of school at the beginning or end of a term or a half term, contact should be made with Mr Martin Davies, Pastoral Director in good time preferably at least three weeks before the proposed absence.