New OP President Elected

The OP Association committee is pleased to announce that Trevor Loten (70-80) is the new OP President following a unanimous vote at the AGM on Tuesday 14 November 2017.

Outgoing President, Andrew Wilson (89-99), who proposed Trevor said, “I am delighted that Trevor is the new OP President. He will do an excellent job. He is ‘Pock’ to the core and has already served on the committee for a number of years as a school rep. I feel confident that the Association will be in safe hands going forward.”

Trevor began his three-year term as OP President straight away with his first official engagements being the annual OP black tie dinner in London on 24 November and the launch event for the Pocklington School Foundation Careers and Business Network on Monday 27 November.

Trevor commented, “It is an honour and a privilege to have been elected as President of the Old Pocklingtonian Association. I look forward to working with the committee and the OP office over the next few years to build on the solid platform established by my predecessors. Whilst I continue to teach maths and to work as Resident Tutor at Fenwick-Smith senior boys' boarding house, I hope to be able to meet as many OPs as possible, both at school and at OP events, during my time as President.”

The new OP committee was also elected at the AGM. The committee members are:

President: Trevor Loten (70-80)

Vice-President: James Sweeting (81-88)

Treasurer: Eszti Pontone (née Gyarmati, 95-97)

Secretary: Rachel Dare (School Appointed)

Caroline Dale (93-02)

Joan Gough (née Sawyer, 75-77)

Sarah Gough (96-07)

Charlie Lambert (01-08)

Tom Nash (68-77)

Co-opted (Newcastle rep): Steven Kyffin (70-77)

Co-opted (London rep): Richard Skowrenek (99-10)

Ex officio: Andrew Wilson (89-99)

School appointed reps: Phil Donaldson

Click here to read a welcome letter from the OP President, Trevor Loten.