Pocklington School

Breadcrumb Don't delete this

Term Dates

TERM DATES 2019/2020

MICHAELMAS TERM 2019
Term: Tuesday 3 Sep* Friday 13 Dec 1225
Half Term: Friday 18 Oct 1225 Wednesday 30 Oct*
Exeats: Friday 27 Sep 1545 Sunday 29 Sep*
Friday 22 Nov 1545 Sunday 24 Nov*
LENT TERM 2020
Term:  Monday 6 Jan* Friday 27 Mar 1225 
Half Term:  Friday 14 Feb 1225 Sunday 23 Feb*
Exeat:   Friday 24 Jan 1545 Sunday 26 Jan*
SUMMER TERM 2020
Term: Monday 20 Apr* Friday 3 Jul 1225
Half Term: Friday 22 May 1225 Sunday 31 May*
Exeat (inc May Day): Thursday 7 May 1545 Sunday 10 May*

*Dates given for the return to school are for boarders
Parents should ensure that boarders return by 21:00 on the dates shown (unless otherwise stated by House staff) and that day pupils return for am registration on the following day.

To view the term dates 2019-2021, please click here.

Absence from School

If, under exceptional circumstances, parents wish to take pupils out of school at the beginning or end of a term or a half term, contact should be made with Mr Martin Davies, Pastoral Director in good time preferably at least three weeks before the proposed absence.

Custom Class: landing-image