Pocklington School

Breadcrumb Don't delete this

Term Dates

MICHAELMAS TERM 2022
Boarders Return:

New Boarders: Sunday 4 Sept

Returning Boarders: Monday 5 Sept*

Term: Tuesday 6 Sept 0830 Wednesday 14 Dec 1250
Half Term: Friday 21 Oct 1550 Wednesday 2 Nov*
Exeats:

Friday 30 Sept 1550

Friday 25 Nov 1550

Sunday 2 Oct*

Sunday 27 Nov*

LENT TERM 2023
Boarders Return:

Wednesday 4 Jan*

Term: Thursday 5 January 0830 Friday 31 March 1250
Half Term:  Friday 10 February 1550 Sunday 19 February*
Exeat: 

Friday 10 March 1550 

 

Sunday 12 March*

 

SUMMER TERM 2023
Boarders Return: 

Wednesday 19 April*

Term: Thursday 20 April 0830 Friday 7 July 1250**
Half Term: Friday 26 May 1550 Sunday 4 June*
Exeat (inc May Day): Friday 28 April 1550 Monday 1 May*

*Dates given for the return to school are for boarders

**After Prizegiving
Parents should ensure that boarders return by 21:00 on the dates shown (unless otherwise stated by House staff) and that day pupils return for am registration on the following day.

To view the term dates 2022-2023, please click here.

Absence from School

If, under exceptional circumstances, parents wish to take pupils out of school at the beginning or end of a term or a half term, contact should be made with Mr Martin Davies, Deputy Head (Pastoral) in good time preferably at least three weeks before the proposed absence.