Pocklington School

Breadcrumb Don't delete this

Term Dates

LENT TERM 2021
Term: Monday 4 Jan* Friday 26 Mar 1225 
Half Term: Friday 12 Feb 1225 Sunday 21 Feb*
Exeats: Friday 22 Jan 1545 Sunday 24 Jan*
SUMMER TERM 2021
Term:  Monday 19 Apr* Friday 9 Jul 1225
Half Term:  Friday 28 May 1225 Sunday 6 June*
Exeat (inc May Day):   Friday 30 April 1545 Monday 3 May*
MICHAELMAS TERM 2021
Boarders Return:  Thursday 2 & Friday 3 Sept*
Term: Tuesday 7 Sept Wed 15 Dec 1250
Half Term: Friday 22 Oct 1550 Wednesday 3 Nov*
Exeats: Friday 1 Oct 1550 Sunday 3 Oct*
Friday 19 Nov 1550 Sunday 21 Nov*

*Dates given for the return to school are for boarders
Parents should ensure that boarders return by 21:00 on the dates shown (unless otherwise stated by House staff) and that day pupils return for am registration on the following day.

To view the term dates 2019-2021, please click here.

Absence from School

If, under exceptional circumstances, parents wish to take pupils out of school at the beginning or end of a term or a half term, contact should be made with Mr Martin Davies, Pastoral Director in good time preferably at least three weeks before the proposed absence.